Calvin Richardson Video To Premiere July 23rd On BET

Calvin Richardson’s video for “Keep On Pushin’” will make its world premiere this Wednesday night at 6 p.m. EST/ 5 p.m. CST on BET. “Keep On Pushin’” will air again the following morning at 11:30 a.m. EST/ 10:30 a.m. CST. Hollywood Records will release Calvin’s new album “2:35 PM” on September 9th. Calvin is currently on tour opening for multi-platinum artist Nelly across the U.S. and Canada this summer.

Calvin has a sound unlike any current R&B/Soul artist on the charts today. The North Carolina native draws inspiration from the music he grew up listening to: Gaye, Redding, Sam Cooke, Donny Hathaway and others. These artists shaped the way Calvin sees his music and himself, “I want to go beyond the ‘neo-soul’ movement. People try to mix soul music up with other elements but this is the real thing. I’m just doing it the way I learned it.”

Critical praise for Calvin has been flowing in from all over. The Dallas Morning News’ Rob Clark believes Richardson is “poised for a breakthrough. It’s on the short list for best soul albums of the year. “Keep on Pushin’” is a winner.”

Upcoming Tour Dates:

July 18
Atlanta, GA
August 2
Detroit, MI

July 19
Richmond, VA
August 3
Chicago, IL

July 20
Philadelphia, PA August 5
Denver, CO

July 21
Boston, MA
August 7
Fresno, CA

July 23
Portland, ME
August 8
Los Angeles, CA

July 25
New York, NY
August 10 San Diego, CA

July 26
Washington, D.C. August 12
Seattle, WA

July 27
Youngstown, OH August 13
Vancouver, Canada

July 28
Cleveland, OH
August 14 Missoula, MT

July 30
Minneapolis, MN August 16
Philadelphia, PA

July 31
Milwaukee, WI August
18/19 St. Louis, MO


Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

rnbdirt.com