Labelle Release First Album Since 1976, ‘Back To Now’

Labelle 'Back To Now'

Labelle, featuring , Nona Hendryx and Sarah Dash, released their first album in over thirty years with ‘Back to Now’ on October 21st on Verve, Universal. The trio got all-star production help on the album from Lenny Kravitz, Wyclef Jean and Gamble & Huff. ‘Roll Out’ is the first single, a song that features Wyclef. A notable track on the album is called ‘Dear Rosa’, a tribute to civil rights activist Rosa Parks. Check out the track listing below.

Labelle 'Back to Now' album cover

‘Back To Now’:
1. “Candlelight” (4:41)
2. “Roll Out” (featuring Wyclef Jean) (3:51)
3. “Superlover” (4:14)
4. “System” (5:32)
5. “The Truth Will Set You Free” (4:58)
6. “Without You in My Life” (5:29)
7. “Tears for the World” (4:33)
8. “Dear Rosa” (6:47)
9. “How Long” (4:33)
10. “Miss Otis Regrets” (4:39)
11. “You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)” (4:31) (iTunes Bonus Track)

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *