Ne-Yo Wins Songwriter Of The Year ASCAP Award

Ne-Yo holds ASCAP Award

was on hand for the 23rd annual ASCAP Rhythm and Soul Music Awards on June 25 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills on Friday (June 25), where the artist took home Songwriter of the Year in a tie with The-Dream and his producing/writing partner Tricky Stewart. Ne-Yo was honored for ‘Mad’, ‘Miss Independent’ and ‘She Got Her Own’, all from his platinum-selling album ‘Year of the Gentleman’, in addition to three songs that he penned for other artists – ‘Epiphany (I’m Leaving)’ by Chrisette Michelle, ‘Knock You Down’ by Kerri Hilson featuring Kanye West and Ne-Yo, and ‘Spotlight’ by Jennifer Hudson. Check out additional pictures of Ne-Yo, including a pose with Jimmy Jam, below the cut.

Ne-Yo Jimmy Jam ASCAP

Related News

One thought on “Ne-Yo Wins Songwriter Of The Year ASCAP Award

  1. Cy' says:

    CONGRATULATIONS. He deserves it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *