Nneka Releases Third Album ‘Soul Is Heavy’

Nneka singer

’s newest full-length album, ‘Soul Is Heavy’, was recently released on Decon. The Nigerian/German singer/songwriter’s previous projects have earned her music the title of 21st Century Soul. ‘Soul Is Heavy’, her third album, balances a combination of hip hop beats, reggae grooves, brass riffs and African-pop. touches on subjects such as love to pain, politics and God. The album features guest collaborations with The Roots’ Black Thought (‘God Knows Why’) and Ms. Dynamite (‘Sleep’). Check out upcoming dates for the ‘Soul Is Heavy’ Tour and the new album’s track listing.

Soul Is Heavy Tour Dates:
3/13 – 3/17 Austin (SXSW)
3/18 Houston
3/21 Chicago
3/23 Toronto
3/24 Montreal

‘Soul Is Heavy’ Track Listing:
1. Lucifer (No Doubt)
2. Sleep featuring Ms. Dynamite
3. My Home
4. Shining Star
5. Restless
6. Don’t Even Think
7. J
8. Stay
9. Soul Is Heavy
10. Do You Love Me Now
11. Valley
12. V.I.P.
13. Camouflage
14. God Knows Why featuring Black Thought (of The Roots)
15. Still I Rise featuring Wura Samba; Mohammed

Nneka 'Soul Is Heavy'

Related News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *